International Photography Award IPA Logo

The IPA Award, based in Los Angeles, has been one of the most prestigious photo competitions in the world since 2003. This is not just about babies but basically all kinds of photography. Whether food or fashion, automobile or architecture, portrait or landscape photography. The submitted images come from outstanding artists all over the world.

So I was all the more pleased that in 2020, when I took part for the first time, one of my pictures received 1st place in the Professional – Family Pictures category. I was so surprised that I almost missed the fact that a second picture was honored and received the “Honorable Mention”. I am really happy.

The picture shows 5 children and a baby. In the middle stands the big brother holding the baby, to the right and left of it the smaller sisters and next to them the even smaller sisters. Each child leans their head on the shoulder of the next bigger child.

All for one and one for all

Prize: 1st Place / People /Family
The picture shows a small baby sleeping on an armchair, next to it the slightly older sister who is stroking the baby's head with her right hand and has opened a large book with her left hand and is reading from it. In the background a glowing lantern.

Fable baby

Prize: Honorable Mention

© Julie Jolie. All rights reserved.

General Terms and Conditions (GTC) | Legal Notice | Right of Withdrawal | Privacy Policy

International Photography Award IPA Logo

Der IPA Award mit Sitz in Los Angeles gehört seit 2003 zu den rennomiertesten Fotowettbewerben weltweit. Hier geht es nicht nur um Babys sondern im Prinzip um alle Arten der Fotografie. Egal ob Food- oder Fashion-, Automobil- oder Architektur-, Portrait- oder Landschaftsfotografie. Die eingereichten Bilder stammen von herausragenden Künstlern auf der ganzen Welt.

Umso mehr habe ich mich gefreut, dass im Jahr 2020, bei meiner ersten Teilnahme, eines meiner Bilder den 1. Platz in der Kategorie Professional – Familienbilder erhalten hat. Ich war so überrascht, dass mir fast entging, das noch ein zweites Bild aufgefallen war und die „Achtbare Erwährung“ (Honorable Mention) erhielt. Ich freue mich riesig.

Das Bild zeigt 5 Kinder und ein Baby. In der Mitte steht der große Bruder, der das Baby auf dem Arm hält, rechts und links daneben die kleineren Schwestern und neben denen die noch kleineren Schwestern. Jedes Kind lehnt den Kopf an die Schulter des nächst größeren Kindes.

All for one and one for all

Prize: 1st Place / People /Family
Das Bild zeigt ein kleines Baby auf einem Sessel schlafend, daneben die etwas ältere Schwester, die mit der rechten Hand den Kopf des Babys streichelt und mit der linken Hand ein großes Buch aufgeschlagen hat aus dem sie vorliest. Im Hintergrund eine leuchtende Laterne.

Fable baby

Prize: Honorable Mention
Julie Jolie Photo & Art Logo
Newsletter
  • Den Newsletter kann ich jederzeit abmelden oder am Ende jeder Newsletter E-Mail widerrufen.

Neueste Artikel

© Julie Jolie. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) | Impressum | Widerufsbelehrung | Datenschutzerklärung